Spicy Barbeque Sauce

My mom used to make this when I was a kid and I was so impressed.  I never tried it myself until I hit my 40s and now I simply cannot buy bottled BBQ Sauce from the store.  It’s amazing and adaptable to whatever flavor you’re in the mood for; whether it’s honey, mustard, spicy, or even a beefy flavor.  I’ve listed the basic ingredients and it is up to you to decide how much and of what flavor you will use to make it to your liking:

Ingredients:

Ketchup, Brown Sugar, Worcestershire Sauce, Salt, Garlic, Yellow or White Onion, Green Onions, Honey, Beef Bullion, Mustard, Jalapeno/Cilantro, Beer

This tastes even better if you take some BBQ Beef, Chicken, or Pork Trimmings to add to it for a thicker bolder taste.  The basics are quite simple:  Just Ketchup, Mustard, Brown Sugar and Worcestershire Sauce.  All the rest are added to adjust the flavor to the type of BBQ Sauce you like best, like Honey, Garlic, Beef, Spicy, Mustard.

If you’re really creative, then you might consider bottling this up and creating your own label to give away as a gift to your guests.  Be cautious of the necessity to preserve it because it does contain perishable items.

It’s a great sauce, marinade, or base for Beans, Fish, Pork, Beef, Chicken, Sausage, and even vegetables.

 

Enjoy!

 

Leave a comment